Agenda

25 Oct 9:45 am - 11:00 am

Panel 1 – Operating in a highly volatile world

Navigating a world in disruption is the key challenge faced today by global stakeholders. From Brexit to emerging markets’ economic growth and commercial tensions, political and economic risks intertwine and evolve in terms of complexity, becoming the most prominent concern for insurers. How can insurers tackle these challenges living with volatility as a new norm?

Chair of the panel
Speakers
25 Oct 11:00 am - 11:30 am

Break

25 Oct 11:30 am - 12:45 pm

Panel 2 – Insurance, a safe refuge in an uncertain world?

While economies have barely recovered from the effect of the financial crisis, business strategy has been distressed by a global economic and political instability. New threats are shaking the insurance sector, from cybercrime to natural disasters. Which business strategies can insurers adopt to deal with an uncertain world?

Keynote speech
Chair of the panel
Speakers
25 Oct 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm

Lunch

25 Oct 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm

Panel 3 – From low to negative interest rates: How to keep insuring in a sustainable way?

The long-lasting low interest rates’ environment maintained by the ECB may carry negative effects and lead to news risks and vulnerabilities for the EU financial stability. What are the challenges and opportunities for investors and insurers offered by a low interest rate environment?

Keynote speech
Chair of the panel
Speakers
25 Oct 3:15 pm - 4:30 pm

Panel 4 – European regulation from Solvency II to GDPR: a model for the world or a barrier to competition?

In a world facing technological, digital, environmental and political disruptions, where the multilateral practices are increasingly replaced with unilateralism and protectionism, the EU model is confronted with multiple challenges. How to maintain a level-playing field in a world where standards are challenged? Are EU strong regulations a disincentive to business expansion and economic growth?

Keynote speech
Chair of the panel
Speakers

Conférence Internationale FFA 2019

Programme

25 oct. 09:45 - 11:00

Panel 1 – Comment faire notre métier dans un monde très volatil

Evoluer dans un monde en déséquilibre est le principal défi auquel font face les acteurs globaux aujourd’hui. Du Brexit à la croissance des marchés émergents, en passant par les tensions commerciales, les risques économiques et politiques se sont complexifiés, devenant la première source d’inquiétude des assureurs. Comment les assureurs peuvent-ils faire face à ces défis, dans un monde où la volatilité est devenue la norme ?

Présidente de panel
Intervenants
25 oct. 11:00 - 11:30

Pause

25 oct. 11:30 - 12:45

Panel 2 – L’assurance, refuge essentiel dans un monde incertain ?

Alors que les économies nationales commencent à peine à se relever de la crise financière, les stratégies entrepreneuriales ont été bouleversées par l’instabilité politique et économique mondiale. De nouvelles menaces frappent le secteur de l’assurance, du cybercrime aux catastrophes naturelles. Quelles stratégies entrepreneuriales peuvent adopter les assureurs pour s’adapter à un monde incertain ?

Keynote speech
Président de panel
Intervenants
25 oct. 12:45 - 14:00

Déjeuner

25 oct. 14:30 - 15:15

Panel 3 – Des taux bas aux taux négatifs : comment investir et assurer de manière soutenable ?

L’environnement de taux d’intérêt bas maintenu par la BCE peut avoir des effets négatifs et conduire à de nouveaux risques et vulnérabilités pour la stabilité financière de l’UE. Quels sont les défis et les opportunités pour les investisseurs et les assureurs dans ce contexte ?

Président de panel
Intervenants
25 oct. 15:15 - 16:30

Panel 4 – La réglementation européenne de Solvabilité 2 au RGPD : modèle pour le reste du monde ou obstacle à la concurrence ?

Dans un monde qui fait face à des perturbations technologiques, digitales, environnementales et politiques, où l’on assiste à un retour du protectionnisme et des approches unilatérales au détriment des pratiques multilatérales, le modèle européen est confronté à de multiples défis. Comment maintenir un level-playing field dans un monde où les règles et standards sont remis en cause ? Les strictes réglementations européennes constituent-elles un frein à l’expansion des entreprises et à la croissance économique ?

Keynote speech
Président de panel
Intervenants